Displaying 1 - 20 of 46 Databases
Use AtoZdatabases to find information about businesses, including healthcare professionals, and people in order to create mailing lists and sales leads or to find a job.
A core resource for academic research on a wide range of subjects. Full text for more than 2,100 academic journals.
Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people and events from news sources spanning the U.S. including the Providence Journal and Westerly Sun. (Remote users- enter your 14 digit Westerly Library card to access.)
Web portal providing access to over 50,000 hours of public television and radio programming aired over the past 70 years. The American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB) is a collaboration between the Library of Congress and the WGBH Educational Foundation to coordinate a national effort to preserve at-risk public media before its content is lost to posterity.
In Library use only Access Census records, immigration lists, vital statistics and military records.
Repair information for most major domestic and imported automobiles.
Full text biographies of notable figures.
Comics Plus is a digital platform offering unlimited access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels and manga to Westerly Library card holders. You can access titles using a smartphone, tablet.
The easy to use interface makes it simple to find reliable health and mental health information.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
These practice tests are good for the instruction permit test, driver’s license test and the senior citizens’ refresher test.
A database for jobs in Rhode Island.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
A valuable resource for educators and students from primary to high school.
Vital sources of information that support the public's right to know about the workings and essential activities of the Federal Government.
A next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device!
Explore our collection of hundreds of online resources and databases. Use our free online content to help with your research, whether it's finding a single article, tracing a family tree, learning a new language, or anything in between.
From Microsoft Office and email, to reading, math, and more—GCFLearnFree.org offers more than 200 topics, including more than 7,000 lessons, more than 1,000 videos, and more than 50 interactives and games, completely free.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
The world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.
Displaying 46 Databases
Use AtoZdatabases to find information about businesses, including healthcare professionals, and people in order to create mailing lists and sales leads or to find a job.
A core resource for academic research on a wide range of subjects. Full text for more than 2,100 academic journals.
Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people and events from news sources spanning the U.S. including the Providence Journal and Westerly Sun. (Remote users- enter your 14 digit Westerly Library card to access.)
Web portal providing access to over 50,000 hours of public television and radio programming aired over the past 70 years. The American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB) is a collaboration between the Library of Congress and the WGBH Educational Foundation to coordinate a national effort to preserve at-risk public media before its content is lost to posterity.
In Library use only Access Census records, immigration lists, vital statistics and military records.
Repair information for most major domestic and imported automobiles.
Full text biographies of notable figures.
Comics Plus is a digital platform offering unlimited access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels and manga to Westerly Library card holders. You can access titles using a smartphone, tablet.
The easy to use interface makes it simple to find reliable health and mental health information.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
These practice tests are good for the instruction permit test, driver’s license test and the senior citizens’ refresher test.
A database for jobs in Rhode Island.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
A valuable resource for educators and students from primary to high school.
Vital sources of information that support the public's right to know about the workings and essential activities of the Federal Government.
A next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device!
Explore our collection of hundreds of online resources and databases. Use our free online content to help with your research, whether it's finding a single article, tracing a family tree, learning a new language, or anything in between.
From Microsoft Office and email, to reading, math, and more—GCFLearnFree.org offers more than 200 topics, including more than 7,000 lessons, more than 1,000 videos, and more than 50 interactives and games, completely free.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
The world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.
